How to delete and restore your Google or Gmail account

Donate us to keep helping others

 43 total views,  1 views today


In this tutorial, we explain how to delete an account Google or Gmail your in a few steps. But also how to save all relevant data, and possibly recover your account if you deleted it by mistake.

Deleting your account will have the following effects:

Loss of access and data from all services Google Like Gmail And Drive and calendar as well as all data such as photos saved on the account.

Loss of subscriptions, paid or unpaid, or content purchased on YouTube or shop Play (Apps, movies, books, music, etc.).

information Chrome Like bookmarks, as well as web browser apps

Losing contacts associated with the account on a phone Android your

Loss of username for this account, which will not be recoverable. If your account is [email protected] it cannot be resumed.machinchoseOnce you delete it

Start backing up your data

So :

Log in to your account and go to the account management page

Click the Manage data and personalization link below your avatar

Data management and personalization


Scroll down to download or delete your data

Go to download your data

Check the data to include and scroll down the page until you can click Next


Click Create Archive

get up Google Prepare your data, and you’ll receive a link via email to download when you’re ready. Do not go any further until you can download your archive.

How to delete an account GMAIL / Google your?

Precautions taken, data saved… All that remains is to go to the last step! Be aware, however, that you have the option to delete only certain products instead of your entire account, be sure to target your needs first. For example, you can delete an address Gmail Entirely yours while retaining access to the Services Google – It will simply ask you to select it and you will then simply have to give it a new email address to use.

So :

Log in to your account and access its options

Go to the Data & Privacy tab

Go to download or delete

Click Delete a service or your account


Go to delete a service

Click the trash can icon to the right of a row Gmail

to delete an account Google In full:

Log in to your account and access its options

Go to the Data & Privacy tab

Go to more options

Click Delete Account Google your

Check if all the information is correct and validate the operation by clicking Delete Account


How to restore google account?

By default, the account will be permanently deleted. However, if you immediately regret your choice, you will have a short period during which you may still have a chance to get your account back. The process is very simple.

To try undo, follow this method:

Go to the account recovery page

Log in with your old credentials

Here, the connection is made as if nothing happened and you are immediately back to normal use!

Google account recovered

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

adana eskort - eskort adana - adana escort bayan - eskort - escort